OMNIPRESENT

 

OMNIPRESENT

It’s everywhere I go

Your vicious, demeaning whispers

From long ago

Haunt me still, strong echoes rippling about in my pool of memories

Every corner I turn to

Every road I take

It makes itself felt

Attacks me mercilessly

Feelings of hate rising

Though I suppress it

But I can’t control my ruminations

It’s starting to take over me

Wrapping me in fear

Obliterating all sanity

Now, every street I visit

I see your face

And hear your blithe whispers within me

-achalcyon

Leave a Reply

