THROUGH

THROUGH

I want to write a book about life

I want to break away from fantasy

Clear out the fogged lenses and see reality clearly

I’m through with horror novels and fantasy selections

I’ve had my lot of that when I was younger

Writing about life awakens your awareness

Wouldn’t it be nice to write about a mother, a prostitute sister, a drug addled youth or a fascist political leader?

Wouldn’t it be interesting to write about the hidden life in the little corners of the gutter?

To show people the life that we have turned a blind eye to time and again.

Yeah, I guess I’m through with make believe.

That happens when you’re no longer a kid

I’m done with escapism that’s getting me nowhere

I’m brave enough to face the ugly truth head on.

-achalcyon

Leave a Reply

